Starting a brand new character in Nioh might overwrite your previous save

There’s a serious bug in Nioh that might consequence within the lack of your fundamental character when you resolve to create a brand new one.

nioh_july_blast_screen_4

When beginning Nioh for the primary time, you aren’t prompted to create a personality. Instead, you begin it the identical method you’ll any single-player sport: play utilizing the usual protagonist.

The sport doesn’t inform you a method or one other that that is the one save you can have, which led some into creating new save recordsdata to begin over after studying the ropes, or just as a method of experimenting with a contemporary construct.

For some gamers, nonetheless, this didn’t go too properly, as the sport typically decides to delete your unique save. More than one Reddit person have confronted the same problem, they usually all seem to have misplaced entry both to their whole first save, or an honest chunk of the newest progress made there.

The problem is that the sport isn’t upfront about this, so that you by no means know till you’ve truly run into the difficulty. Other gamers are juggling multiple saves with out problem, so clearly it’s doable. But, as a result of there aren’t any devoted slots within the conventional sense, you’re form of making a big gamble when you resolve to begin a brand new save.

One NeoGAF user additionally discovered this out the exhausting method, even utilizing a single PSN account.

For now, if it’s a must to begin a brand new character for any motive, make sure that to again up your unique save file to a USB earlier than doing so. Until the difficulty is mounted, or Team Ninja explains what’s inflicting this, it’s not value dropping hours of progress.


Source

Related

Menu