The Afghan Whigs Announce New Album and Tour, Share New Song: Listen

How Do You Burn? features the late Mark Lanegan, who was also responsible for coming up with the album’s title

The Afghan Whigs Greg Dulli

The Afghan Whigs’ Greg Dulli, June 2017 (Stefan Hoederath/Redferns)

The Afghan Whigs have announced a new album and a world tour. How Do You Burn? is out September 9 (via Royal Cream/BMG). It features the new single “The Getaway,” which debuts today with a new music video. Watch it and find their tour dates below.

The follow-up to 2017’s In Spades was recorded in 2020 features the voice of Mark Lanegan, who died earlier this year. “It was Mark who named the album,” frontman Greg Dulli said. Also features Susan Marshall, Van Hunt, and Marcy Mays.

This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

How Do You Burn?:

01 I’ll Make You See God
02 The Getaway
03 Catch a Colt
04 Jyja
05 Please, Baby, Please
06 A Line of Shots
07 Domino and Jimmy
08 Take Me There
09 Concealer
10 In Flames

Read also