Your PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds stats have been frozen in time, and everybody might be beginning with a clear slate.
As promised final week, all leaderboards in PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds have been wiped, resetting everybody’s wins, losses and many others to zero.
The wipe came about throughout an hour-long server upkeep earlier at this time. Leaderboards will stay offline till tomorrow’s week ten patch has rolled out. After which, participant exercise might be recorded as soon as once more.
Previous, pre-wipe stats will nonetheless be accessible within the recreation, however they received’t be mirrored within the general knowledge.
In different PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds information, developer Bluehole has introduced that “due to abuse” newly-created Steam accounts which might be shared amongst a number of customers won’t be able to play. Existing shared accounts created earlier than at this time are unaffected.
We’ll bind all household shared accounts to the identical in-game character, however this can take us time to implement. Apologies for any frustration!
— PLAY BATTLEGROUNDS (@PUBATTLEGROUNDS) May 31, 2017
However, and maybe extra essential, shared accounts will now be certain to the identical character. Previously, somebody with a family-shared account might conceivably create a number of characters on completely different machines. This could possibly be why the developer cited “abuse” as the rationale, since somebody with unwell intent might abuse the system.
This specific change will take the developer a while to implement, however the information is just not very shocking, particularly contemplating that not all Steam video games seem on shared libraries.
It is, nevertheless, nonetheless disappointing to the various harmless gamers who will lose a profit on account of this.