Hideo Kojima to simply accept Industry Icon Award at The Game Awards 2016 subsequent month

Games
No Comments

After being unable to attend The Game Awards final 12 months due to a contract issue with Konami, Hideo Kojima can be current at this 12 months’s ceremony.

There, he’ll settle for the Industry Icon award, per a tweet from present organizer and presenter Geoff Keighley.

Last 12 months, Keifer Sutherland, who voiced Snake in Metal Gear Solid 5: The Phantom Pain, accepted an award for the sport on behalf of Kojima and the Kojima Productions crew.

Kojima is engaged on a brand new title backed by Sony referred to as Death Stranding which was announced at E3 2016. It appears to be like like an odd duck at this level, as a result of we all know subsequent to nothing about it, however that’s Kojima’s means. He likes to maintain his followers guessing.

The Game Awards 2016 takes place on Thursday, December 1, and kicks off at 6pm PT/9pm ET/2am UK. The checklist of nominees were announced earlier this week.

Since Kojima is attending the awards present subsequent month, it’s fairly potential he’ll present one other trailer for Death Stranding. Again, potential. We’ll be masking the occasion, as we do yearly, so hold your eyes on this area.


Source

Related

Menu