Risk of Rain 2 is totally 3D and out there in Steam Early Access proper now

Other
No Comments

We’ve identified Risk of Rain 2 was coming for a while, and that it’d deliver the multiplayer roguelike into the third dimension – and, out of the blue, it’s out. Announced as a part of the identical Gearbox stream which hosted the Borderlands 3 reveal, Risk of Rain 2 is out there proper now in Steam Early Access.

As you’d count on after the earlier game, you drop into a giant set of phases to tackle randomised enemies that persistently enhance in issue over the course of the game – all whereas the specter of permadeath hovers over you. Original survivors just like the engineer and commando return, alongside new additions just like the artificer and MUL-T – a complete of six for this Early Access launch.

The variety of characters will broaden to 10 over the course of the game’s year-long keep in Early Access. We’ll additionally see the game broaden from six bosses to 12, from 75 gadgets to 100, and get a full 10 phases by the point it hits 1.0. That’ll naturally be on high of changes to game stability and different adjustments primarily based on neighborhood suggestions.

You can get a style of what to anticipate within the trailer beneath.

Risk of Rain 2 is out there now for $19.99 / £14.99 / €17.99. That worth is ready to extend for the ultimate launch.

Read extra: Dig into the best indie games on PC

You’ll get an additional bonus if purchase early – each buy made earlier than 12:00 PDT / 15:00 EDT / 19:00 GMT will get you a bonus copy of the game which you can reward to a good friend for fast multiplayer motion.

 
Source

Related

Menu