Ubisoft received’t tackle misconduct allegations at Ubisoft Forward

Games
No Comments
5

Ubisoft has mentioned that it’s going to not tackle current allegations of harassment and abuse at Ubisoft Forward tonight.

The firm posted an official assertion on Twitter, which you’ll be able to learn under.

“Ubisoft Forward comes during a time of big internal change,” the assertion reads. For context, it was just lately introduced that three of Ubisoft’s top executives are leaving the company, efficient instantly.

Maxime Beland additionally resigned from his role of Vice President Editorial final week after having been suspended alongside Tommy Francois, who can also be a VP. Both have been accused of “at least three claims of misconduct.”

“Because all the content has been pre-recorded, we wanted to recognize that the issues we’re currently dealing with won’t be addressed directly in the show,” the assertion continues. “We still have significant work to do and are committed to this process. We will provide more updates soon.”

Ubisoft Forward is the corporate’s reply to the E3-less summer time, and can function footage from quite a lot of its upcoming games, together with Assassin’s Creed Valhalla and Watch Dogs: Legion.

The pre-show is stay now and you can watch it here. The major present kicks off at 12pm PT, 3pm ET, and 8pm BST. Again, it is not going to function any official assertion on current personnel adjustments on the firm, nor will it publicly tackle allegations of misconduct within the office.



 

Source

Related

Menu