Bogdan Raczynski Announces New Album Addle, Shares Songs: Listen

No Comments
Check out “Ladde” and “Dleda” from the electronic musician’s Planet Mu LP

Bogdan Raczynski
Bogdan Raczynski, photo courtesy of 9PR

Electronic musician Bogdan Raczynski has announced the new album Addle, which gets released March 18 via Planet Mu. The record follows 2019’s Rave ’Till You Cry and the 2007 studio album Alright! Below, listen to two entries from the album, “Ladde” and “Dleda.”

“Calm is great,” Raczynski remarked in a press statement. “You need to take a breather in the eye of the storm now and then. But the real growth happens in turbulence, when your feelings oscillate in and out of sync. It’s not dry land you’re after. You’re trying to build a new island while on a piddly raft. Beleaguered and weary you lay the foundation with your bare hands while the rain lashes your back; a new place for you and yours to moor yourself to until the next storm hits. Addle is about that storm, its adjacent periphery, and what you look like, in and out, when you set foot. As space and time push against you, that process of adapting becomes an anchor. Among that state of being addled, out of flow, seemingly untethered, there is beauty.”

This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.


01 Ladde
02 Dleda
03 Dlaed
04 Eldda
05 Eadld
06 Lddae
07 Adlde
08 Aldde

Read also