Tyler Childers Announces New Album Produced by Sturgill Simpson

No Comments
Tyler Childers (Photo by Emma Delevante)
Tyler Childers (Photo by Emma Delevante)

Singer-songwriter Tyler Childers has introduced his forthcoming album Country Squire. It’s out August 2 by way of Hickman Holler Records/RCA Records, and options manufacturing by nation artist Sturgill Simpson and David Ferguson. Childers has additionally shared the LP’s lead single “House Fire,” which arrives with an accompanying music video. Check it out beneath.

Country Squire marks the second studio album from Childers, following his 2017 debut Purgatory (additionally produced by Simpson and Ferguson). The new album was recorded on the Butcher Shoppe in Nashville, and options instrumentation from Stuart Duncan, Miles Miller, and Russ Pahl.
Of the the brand new report, Childers stated in a press launch: “I hope that people in the area that I grew up in find something they can relate to. I hope that I’m doing my people justice and I hope that maybe someone from somewhere else can get a glimpse of the life of a Kentucky boy.”

Childers will embark on an intensive tour supporting the album this fall. Find his full itinerary here, and scroll down for Country Squire’s tracklist.

Read Pitchfork’s List “The Story of Outlaw Country in 33 Songs.”

Country Squire:

01 Country Squire
02 Bus Route
03 Creeker
04 Gemini
05 House Fire
06 Ever Lovin’ Hand
07 Peace of Mind
08 All Your’n
09 Matthew