Tony Allen Announces New Album With the Late Hugh Masekela

No Comments
Tony Allen and Hugh Masekela, photo by <a href="">Brett Rubin</a> &amp; <a href="">Bernard Benant</a>
Tony Allen and Hugh Masekela, picture by Brett Rubin & Bernard Benant

Tony Allen has introduced a brand new report, titled Rejoice, which he recorded with trumpeter Hugh Masekela. Take a take heed to the monitor “We’ve Landed” and look at the complete monitor checklist and album artwork under.

The former drummer for Fela Kuti launched his most up-to-date album, The Source, in 2017. Rejoice is the primary posthumous launch from Masekela, who died in early 2018 and is taken into account to be the daddy of South African jazz. His ultimate album was 2016’s No Borders.


01 Robbers, Thugs and Muggers (O’Galajani)
02 Agbada Bougou
03 Coconut Jam
04 Never (Lagos Never Gonna Be the Same)
05 Slow Bones
06 Jabulani (Rejoice, Here Comes Tony)
07 Obama Shuffle Strut Blues
08 We’ve Landed