Slipknot Announce New Album WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND, Share New Video: Watch

No Comments
Slipknot, photo by <a href="">Alexandria Crahan-Conway</a>
Slipknot, photograph by Alexandria Crahan-Conway

Slipknot have introduced a brand new album referred to as WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND. The follow-up to 2014’s .5: The Gray Chapter arrives August 9 by way of Roadrunner. Ahead of the album, Slipknot have shared lead single “Unsainted” and an accompanying music video (directed by the band’s percussionist M. Shawn Crahan aka “Clown”). Watch frontman Corey Taylor partake in spooky rituals and burn himself in effigy under, and scroll down for WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND’s tracklist and canopy artwork.

Last yr, Slipknot shared “All Out Life,” their first new music in 4 years. The single obtained a disturbing music video—additionally directed by Clown—that includes a twirling mirrored cranium, blood showers, and, as Slipknot custom goes, a bunch of fellows in creepy masks.

Read “Should You Practice Black Metal Yoga?” over on the Pitch.


01 Insert Coin
02 Unsainted
03 Birth of the Cruel
04 Death Because of Death
05 Nero Forte
06 Critical Darling
07 Liar’s Funeral
08 Red Flag
09 What’s Next
10 Spiders
11 Orphan
12 My Pain
13 Not Long for This World
14 Solway Firth