Seu Jorge Announces New Album with Rogê, Shares New Song: Listen

No Comments
Seu Jorge & Rogê, photo by Elaine Groenestein
Seu Jorge & Rogê, photograph by Elaine Groenestein

Seu Jorge has introduced a brand new collaborative direct-to-disc album with the Brazilian composer Rogê with a brand new music known as “Pra Você Amigo.” Seu Jorge & Rogê Night Dreamer Direct-To-Disc Sessions is due out Feburary 7, 2020 by way of Night Dreamer. Listen to “Pra Você Amigo” beneath.

The LP is Seu Jorge and Rogê’s first album-length collaboration on document. The one-take classes had been recorded on the Night Dreamer studio in Haarlem, Amsterdam, which takes its title from the 1962 Wayne Shorter album. The label debuted in November 2019 with a direct-to-disc Seun Kuti & Egypt 80 LP. Seu Jorge’s final solo studio LP was 2015’s Músicas para Churrasco, Vol. 2. In 2016, he reprised his performances from Wes Anderson’s 2004 movie The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou on tour. In the movie, his character sang Portuguese covers of traditional David Bowie songs. The songs had been later launched on his 2005 album The Life Aquatic Studio Sessions With Seu Jorge.

Seu Jorge & Rogê Night Dreamer Direct-To-Disc Sessions:

01 Vem Me Salvar
02 Meu Brasil
03 A Força
04 Saravá
05 Onda Carioca
06 Pra Você Amigo
07 Caminhão