PUBG Sanhok testing prolonged as soon as once more because of “interesting performance problems”

Games
No Comments
15

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds is extending testing for the Sanhok map for a second time.

PUBG Corp. introduced the extension in a blog post earlier right this moment. The motive for this extension is straightforward: efficiency issues.

Or, because the developer referred to as it, “interesting performance problems” that the workforce remains to be engaged on fixing. Some of those issues are because of pointless packet transfers from shopper to servers.

“Currently, the distance in which players are rendered is up to a maximum radius of 1km from your current position. As Sanhok is 1/4th the size of Erangel and Miramar, the number of players within this 1km area is generally much higher,” the developer wrote, explaining one different motive behind these points.

Players see this poor server efficiency manifest in issues like teleporting gamers, lag and stuttering within the early-game. The resolution, based on the developer, is to scale back the utmost participant render distance on Sanhok.

This is just being completed on this map, nonetheless, due to the “very low” kill charge at extraordinarily lengthy distances. These modifications shall be added quickly, so it is smart that testing has been prolonged.

Sanhok servers will shut on Monday, June 11 at 4am PT, 7am ET, 12pm BST.

The publish PUBG Sanhok testing extended once again due to “interesting performance problems” appeared first on VG247.

 
Source

Read also

Menu