M83 Announce New Album DSVII

No Comments
M83 photo via Jeremy Searle
M83 picture by way of Jeremy Searle

M83 have introduced DSVII, a brand new album that serves because the sequel to their 2007 album Digital Shades Vol 1. It arrives September 20 by way of Naïve Records. According to a press launch, the brand new report was “influenced heavily by early video game soundtracks, ‘80s sci-fi/fantasy films and analog synth pioneers” resembling Brian Eno, Suzanne Ciani, Mort Garson and John Carpenter. It was recorded in 2017-2018 completely with analog gear. Check out the quilt art work and tracklist under.

M83’s final studio album, Junk, was launched in 2016. Earlier this yr, Anthony Gonzalez launched his rating for his brother Yann Gonzalez’s movie Knife + Heart.

Read our 2016 function interview, “M83: Nostalgia at the End of the World.”


01 Hell Riders
02 A Bit of Sweetness
03 Goodbye Captain Lee
04 Colonies
05 Meet the Friends
06 Feelings
07 A Word of Wisdom
08 Lune De Fiel
09 Jeux D’Enfants
10 A Taste of the Dusk
11 Lunar Son
12 Oh Yes You’re There, Everyday
13 Mirage
14 Taifun Glory
15 Temple of Sorrow