Lone Announces First Album in 5 Years, Shares New Song: Listen

No Comments


Lone, aka UK artist, DJ, and producer Matt Cutler, has announced his first album in five years. Always Inside Your Head arrives October 22 via Greco-Roman. Lone’s eighth studio LP follows his 2016 release Levitate. Today, Lone has shared lead single “Hidden By Horizons,” featuring Morgane Diet. Listen to that below, and scroll down for the album’s tracklist.

Always Inside Your Head marks Lone’s inaugural release on Greco-Roman. It is also his first album to feature vocals. The LP was partly inspired by Cocteau Twins and My Bloody Valentine. “I wanted to approach a range of different styles, but attack them from their angle in a way,” Lone said in a press release. “So for example on ‘Inlove2’ I tried to imagine what a Balearic/acid house tune might sound like if it were produced by Kevin Shields.”

In 2017, Lone contributed to the long-running DJ-Kicks mix series. In 2019 he issued his Abraxas EP.

Always Inside Your Head:

01 Hidden By Horizons
02 Realise
03 Echo Paths
04 Visited By Astronauts
05 Inlove2
06 Mouth of God
07 Akoya
08 Tree for Tree
09 Undaunted
10 Coming Into Being and Passing Away



Read also