Dry Cleaning Announce New Album New Long Leg, Share New Song: Listen

No Comments
Check out the video for the London-based band’s “Strong Feelings”

Dry Cleaning
Dry Cleaning, photo by Steve Gullick

London’s Dry Cleaning have announced that their debut album is on the way: New Long Leg is out April 2 via 4AD. The follow-up to their 2019 EPs Sweet Princess and Boundary Road Snacks and Drinks features the new song “Strong Feelings.” Watch its video below.

Dry Cleaning recorded the album during the pandemic, with each member recording their individual parts on a four-track Tascam recorder they passed to each other through the window of a car, disinfected each time with antibacterial wipes. “Strong Feelings,” vocalist Florence Shaw said in a statement, is “about secretly being in love with someone who doesn’t know it, and Brexit’s disruptive role in romantic relationships.”

New Long Leg:

01 Scratchcard Lanyard
02 Unsmart Lady
03 Strong Feelings
04 Leafy
05 Her Hippo
06 New Long Leg
07 John Wick
08 More Big Birds
09 A.L.C
10 Every Day Carry



Read also