Clipping Announce New Album, Share New Song “Nothing Is Safe”: Listen

No Comments
Clipping. (Photo by Cristina Bercovitz)
Clipping. (Photo by Cristina Bercovitz)

Los Angeles experimental rap trio Clipping have introduced a brand new album: There Existed an Addiction to Blood is out October 18 by way of Sub Pop. Below, try the brand new single “Nothing Is Safe,” and scroll down for the quilt artwork and tracklist.

According to a press launch, the album attracts affect from the horrorcore subgenre, and “Nothing Is Safe” is impressed by John Carpenter’s movie scores. Guests on the file embody Benny the Butcher, La Chat, Ed Balloon, Pedestrian Deposit, and others.

There Existed an Addiction to Blood marks Clipping’s first full-length since 2016’s Splendor & Misery, which appeared at No. 30 on Pitchfork’s record of “The 33 Best Industrial Albums of All-Time.”

There Existed an Addiction to Blood:

01 Intro
02 Nothing Is Safe
03 He Dead [ft. Ed Balloon] 04 Haunting (Interlude)
05 La Mala Ordina [ft. The Rita, Benny the Butcher, and El Camino] 06 Club Down [ft. Sarah Bernat] 07 Prophecy (Interlude)
08 Run for Your Life [ft. La Chat] 09 The Show
10 Possession (Interlude)
11 All in Your Head [ft. Counterfeit Madison and Robyn Hood] 12 Blood of the Fang
13 Story 7
14 Attunement [ft. Pedestrian Deposit] 15 Piano Burning (composed by Annea Lockwood)